You are here:

Heaven in Islam


Islam refers to heaven as Jannah, the paradisiac afterlife home of the righteous. In “gardens of delight,” as the holy Quran calls them, individuals are rewarded for their good deeds throughout their lifetime and after death. Therefore, it is thought that if one abides by Allah’s laws, does not sin, and lives a decent life, they will reach paradise. So, in Islam, there are seven levels of heaven, each of which contains a distinct prophet and has a unique core and architecture.

Hell is known as “Jahannam” in the Quran. It is an area filled with raging flames and terrible pain. One’s spirit is said to be physically tormented amid a landscape of pits filled with fire and boiling water. So, Muslims may avoid committing sins thanks to the Quran’s detailed explanations of it. Muslims must thus adhere to all of the holy book’s teachings and accept accountability for their deeds.

Levels of Heaven or Jannah

According to Sahi and Al Bukhari, Jannah has 100 levels. The information comes from a hadith that reads:

“Jannah has one hundred levels and between each level is remoteness like the remoteness between the earth and the sky”.

So, scholars believe that there are primarily seven levels of heaven in Islam. While there are various additional reliable narrations that support their claim as well. According to Muslim belief, a person will experience the advantages. And benefits of any degree of paradise based on their actions throughout their time on earth.

Which levels of heaven are there?

According to a rank or category, each soul is assigned a seat in each of the seven levels of heaven in Islam. The level of heaven where one will stay after death is determined by how virtuous one’s acts are. In addition, several titles for paradise are given in Islam according to their merits. The following are the seven levels of heaven:

1. Jannat-al-Adan

The “everlasting place” is here. A Muslim is awarded a position in this paradise after repenting and enduring punishment for each sin they have committed. Allah SWT said in Surah Tawbah that He gave His followers the assurance that they will find a position in the Gardens of Adan. The largest victory and the greatest acceptability from Allah are found here. Everything one may want is provided by the rivers that run underneath the gardens.

2. Jannat-al-Firdaus

So, a whole garden is referred known as Firdaus. The area is covered with grapevines. It is the highest level of Kutub-i-Sitta and is regarded as superior to all other levels.

3. Jannat-an-Naim

So, the Almighty discussed this level in Surah Yunus and claimed that those who have faith in Allah carry out good deeds. They reached this level because of their belief to uphold self-control throughout their lives. So, in the “Paradise of Delight,” these devotees would come across rivers flowing beneath them and join this level made of iron.

4. Jannat-ul-Mawa

It serves as a brass grave for worshippers and victims. So, Mawa is described as a location where people seek comfort. It contains residences and dwellings. So, this level is discussed in Surah An Najm, which refers to it as the “Garden of Adobe” for refugees. It is located by a lote tree, which is situated on the earth’s outer rim.



Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Post comment